it has arrived!

The big weekend. In honor of my lifetime friendship with the girl that knows me better than any other person besides  the man I’m going to spend the rest of my life with, I am listening to Jason Mraz, our favorite, on the eve of her wedding eve!

Bobby and I are leaving tomorrow for Jamestown around 10. I’m seriously nervous about certain things. Public speaking. Being less than comfortable in my skin. Etc. But I am truly excited for my friend. It has risen above all of the nonsense and I am surprised that I feel jubilant and excited for all of it to unfold, rather than just scared shitless. That’s there too, don’t get me wrong… but for now it is lurking deep beneath, surely to surface again when I have to speak my first word at the ceremony (yeah. i know.) and when I give my toast.

But it’s more than the wedding too. It’s the wedding being over! (Whoo hoo not as much pressure!) and the fact that I get to spend a few nights curled up next to my fiance in an actual bed. A rare treat.

Saturday night will be absolutely wonderful. The wedding will be behind me and all I’ll have left to worry about is the slew of unflattering photos that will be posted on facebook immediately thereafter.

Anyway I am what I am at the moment, no turning back now. I might as well make the most of it.

I still have so much to do tonight. Washing clothes now, then to dry them. And eventually toss it all in my bag.

Ugh.

On the two hour drive Bobby will be hearing the hand holding ceremony speech recited over and over again by yours truly. I don’t have to memorize it, but I was told to practice it in front of people and I only just started reading it to myself tonight. So some last minute practice couldn’t hurt.

I am truly exhausted right now. I read lots of disney trip reports today while I waited for my dad to rise from the slumber he was having on the couch so I could throw my clothes in the wash without the sound of the washer inconveniencing him. Sigh. I’m too thoughtful sometimes. Anyway, that is one of my fav things to do because it gets me so excited about my honeymoon.

I know there is more to life than marriage and honeymoons, but at this point, that’s what I’m swimming for.

I need a nap.

Leave a Reply

