cycle one scores 9

Official weight loss in cycle one? 9 lbs! You’re projected to lose between 10-12 lbs. I’m certain that if I wouldn’t have splurged on memorial day I’d have probably made it there. I also skipped drinking green tea most of the time, and yesterday I decided to go ahead and have a cup before breakfast. I think that really made a difference, because until yesterday my weight was not budging, and then all of a sudden I lost 1.5 lbs.

Starting today I can add 2 servings of “carbs” every other day. Not bread… but things like oats and starchy veggies! Potatoes and peas, corn, etc.

Let me tell you, I have weighed myself every day since the start of this thing and the only time I actually GAINED was when I cheated on memorial day. And I didn’t even gain an entire pound, it was like .6

Thoroughly pleased 🙂

4 thoughts on “cycle one scores 9

  1. Samantha says:

    Kristi, you are such an inspiration, I am starting it tomorrow!! Great job on the 9 lbs, that’s great! I’m sure that is a huge percentage of your body weight…and I couldn’t be happier for you!! I’m excited to start it too 🙂

    • kmariam says:

      Aw, thanks Samantha!! It’s really nice because it just gets you in that routine of clean eating! Which is what I think I really need to strive for in my basic lifestyle anyway. I just don’t have the metabolism or genes to eat whatever I want, whenever. And you know you have things to look forward to in the later cycles so it is easy to keep going. Let me know how you do with it 🙂

  2. Judy says:

    Holy crap! Wish I could do that diet, but itd be too hard for me 😦 esp bc my dietary restrictions and running. But great job sticking to it!

    Also, can I have the PW to protected posts? Yes I stalk you. Lol
    Calipearl@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

