things and such.

I broke and ordered myself a Toshiba NB505-N508 netbook. Which means now I will probably blog more often (because I’ll actually be mobile for once!) and I can browse the dis boards and plan my honeymoon at my leisure haha!

I still probably won’t be able to get it to connect to the internet at home when my dad isn’t here, but now at least the possibility will exist for me to escape to someplace with wifi! Sometimes I can’t believe i’ve been dealing with that same technical problem for literally YEARS. Emphasis on the plural!

I also really need to clean my awful room. But that’s my little slice of good news.

Also, I did some measuring and calculations. I need to crochet 143 total squares for my blanket! I have a LONG way to go.

I’m also trying to talk myself into loving salad to fit prettily into that bridesmaid dress in July. Pray for me? 😉

2 thoughts on “things and such.

  1. Judy says:

    YAY netbooks! They’re portable but … oh so tiny. I can’t type on a regular keyboard anymore, lol.

    How many squares do you have now? You know, it isn’t the squares that become a pain (when you’re counting up that high) but it’s JOINING them. I get so angry I almost want to burn the blanket.

    And just make it a mantra. Salad is good. Looking good in a bridesmaids dress is good. Good good good. Salad good.

    LOL

    • kmariam says:

      I only have like 25 squares right now!!! And I started a LONG time ago. I slack majorly. I can’t wait to put it together and have it be done so that I can start a new one LOL.. You’re a crocheting machine Judy!

Leave a Reply

