rah!

I’m annoyed right now. Sometimes I feel like everyone is allowed to have problems but me. Ever feel that way with certain friends? Sometimes I don’t even mind not having the answers.

I also feel bad because my dog was being super sweet tonight, “protecting” me whenever she thought she heard a noise. She sits there so nicely and just listens and occasionally snaps out of it to slather me with kisses and then resumes. It broke my heart because sometimes she’s just so bad that I don’t want anything to do with her. But moments like those make me realize she’s just got a lot of growing up to do still, and that at the end of the day, she’s still that sweet pup that will sit there and protect me from things only she can hear. I love her SO much. I felt bad putting her in the cage for the night.

Sometimes we need signs like that. I’ve been on the edge of the decision of finding her a new home or keeping her. Since I’ve most recently (i know it changes a lot.. but the thought of saving $500 a month for the wedding is really tempting, and necessary!) decided to stick around home until the fall before the wedding (or until I find an awesome new job), I have more time to see if she calms down. But this just tells me I can’t give up so easy, because  those super brief few-and-far-between moments show me who she is at the heart of everything and I can’t turn that away. She has a lot of shaping up to do, but she does have a winning personality and again, the loyalty! 🙂

I need to nip the nipping (ha) in the bud though. For sure. If  i’m in the kitchen making food, she jumps and nips at me until she gets what she wants. But tonight I was making cookies and she was laying at my feet. So I don’t know what’s up with that. That and the jumping. She jumps when she is excited and she’s only a medium sized dog but she is POWERFUL so it hurts. Even when she steps on my foot it HURTS.

Sigh. She’s crazy. I need to get her outside for some serious play time. Hard around here though. Ok my late night sugar rush is wearing off now (I ate some of those cookies..) so I think it’s time for bed.

Also- the bridesmaid dresses in Tricia’s Lucille Ball Hometown Wedding go up on friday! I’m so excited to see them. I’m also nervous haha! I did come up with an awesome plan for the bachelorette party/random getaway-the-week-troy-goes-to-vegas trip. More on that later.

Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

