victorious on valentines day!

Happy Valentines Day to all of you! I hope you are spending quality time with loved ones, or heck, yourself. Quality time with oneself is a really underrated thing.

Amazing news! My friends Tricia and Troy have won the Lucille Ball Wedding Giveaway! July 29th & 30th I will be in Jamestown, NY for their wedding! They were in a national contest with 3 other couples and they got over 1/3rd of the votes! That is fantastic!

She asked me to be in it, so I’m pretty excited because I’ve never been in a bridal party before. Voting on the colors starts on Wednesday, and every week the public will vote on different things! In addition to colors, they will vote on everything from the reception location (there are three choices) to the wedding gown, bridesmaids dresses and who knows, maybe even the cake!

It’s going to be a 50’s themed thing, so it’s pretty exciting for me because I love the 50’s. I think even the bridesmaids are going to have headpieces! There are only 2 bridesmaids and two groomsmen. SO it will be a small bridal party and I am honored to be a part of it.

Mediaonebridal.com is the website if anyone is interested to vote on the details, once that begins.
My valentines day was pretty great, but it was celebrated Saturday because it was more convenient. We spent nice quality time together. And had some delicious wine! And an entire cheese plate.. haha!

I really have to kick my ass to get in shape for this wedding, so wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

