life is hard. but it makes every small victory feel like a break.

After a couple hard weeks of life just bringing me down, today I have had so many things to smile about and feel thankful for that I feel like a huge jerk for ever being sad.

1- I lost two pounds since the last time I weighed myself, which was 9 days ago. But I haven’t exactly been eating the healthiest of meals lately so this was a huge surprise that just started my day off soo right.

2- I got a card in the mail from Tricia congratulating me for finally getting my degree/diploma! I finished school in the Spring of 2010 but due to complications I was considered to graduate in the Fall 2010 semester, so only just got it. I wasn’t feeling as good about it as I should be feeling, and her enthusiasm for me really warmed my heart. She is always so positive for me and one of my biggest cheerleaders in life!

3- Reminded yet again of what an amazing future husband I have. He takes such good care of me. I wouldn’t even know where to begin!

4- Started writing again. Having a clean desk and a small coffee pot really does wonders for the morale.

I just feel better. I’m really trying to look awesome in things like wedding dresses. Plus Tricia is probably gonna win this I Love Lucy wedding giveaway contest and she told me that I will be one of the two bridesmaids. This means I have a wedding to look hot for before my own!

Bobby and I are also having engagement photos taken this winter. Our wedding will be in the winter, plus we got engaged in the winter… so we want our photos to be all snowy and romantical. šŸ˜‰

So I have a lot motivating me, and progress is the biggest motivator. So until you make some, you kind of feel sad. That’s how I was feeling haha. I just wasn’t making enough. But this is a good boost to keep me going strong with my plan.

Anyway. I’m just full of gratitude for life tonight & all the people in it. Not a bad thing to be feeling.

One thought on “life is hard. but it makes every small victory feel like a break.

  1. Christina says:

    Aw, I’m glad things are going good for you! I’m on a little high from learning new skillz (you saw the granny squares, haha)… so I’m trying to ride the feel-goods as long as possible.

    It’s hard to stay positive in the middle of a blah-filled winter. The small victories *are* nice. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

