day 9

“A photo of the last item you purchased”

 

I am finally getting a scale so I can encourage myself to stay on the right track. At some point last month, while sitting around the living room in Bobby’s house, a weight watchers commercial came on and it kind of piqued my interest.  SO i mentioned it at work and one guys girlfriend lost 50 lbs and kept it off. Another guy has done it on and off with great results.

Then I mention it to Bobby and he tells me his mom said she would do it too – and his dad- and him! So we’re all on weight watchers haha! We’re just using the point system though, we aren’t going to meetings or anything like that.

But something else that encouraged me further – a girl I work with has a friend that bought a wedding dress a size too small knowing she’d diet and lose weight before the wedding. She started weight watchers and lost 30 lbs in 5 months – now the dress is two sizes too big!

I’m excited about this! I think having a scale to actually note my progress will be encouraging – providing I actually have some haha.

So that’s all that’s going on with me right now. I’ve got my heart set on a photographer for our engagement photos. We’ll probably do them this fall so it’s time to start brainstorming locations.

I hope you all had a happy new year celebration!

2 thoughts on “day 9

  1. Ashley says:

    I’ve also heard good things about WW, so good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

