sushi and the bridget monster

So after work today Bobby and I went to Sawa and got sushi. Here is a bad picture taken with my phone:

spicy red snapper, king crab and sweet potato

As you can see.. (sorry.. we started to eat and then I thought to take a picture) we got the spicy red snapper, king crab and sweet potato. We never had the sweet potato before and we were really happy with the choice. The potato was coated in something crunchy as though it was fried first. No idea how it’s made but, it was delicious. I think I had 2 pieces of the spicy roll, 4 king crab and 3 sweet potato. So I had 9 pieces and Bobby had 12. (The special rolls come with 9 and the regular ones have 6 pieces) I don’t know if that makes me a sushi pig or not. It probably does. The crab roll is amazing because it has strips of creamy, delicious avocado on top of it. It makes it all so smooth and delicious tasting. Bobby’s love of sushi is another reason to love him. He is an adventurous eater, which I appreciate, considering it would be hard to live with someone who only ate meat and potatoes.

We went to office max after and we finally found him a nice chair for his desk. The one he was using has been falling apart for months. I bought it for him because he deserves it =). Oh by the way… I was going to buy a new planner but decided not to after I got to the register and realized the one I picked up was $12.99. They can keep it! After that we went to target and I found a new one but it’s for 2011… it’s cute though! Haha.. I hope to find my old one at my desk on Monday.

And this is their dog Bridget, who had horribly matted hair after only being brushed out a couple days ago.

Bridget, Bobby and his dad trying to hide from the camera

After that his mom took her and brushed her out while we all listened and cringed at the noise the brush was making LOL. This weekend is the last one before OC MD. I’m getting pretty excited to get away and go to the beach… I’m so tired of the same thing day after day lately.

So next week will be full of activity. Monday will be dull as usual, but I have to prepare for the weekend then because Tuesday I will be laying out newspapers all day and Wednesday after work, I am going to lunch with my grandma, and then heading home to pack because I am staying at Bobby’s that night. We’re departing at 3 a.m. Ugh! But that’s okay. It’ll give us more time there.

I’ll try to remember to take lots of pictures.

I’m going to go paint my toenails now. For some reason I am feeling black with silver sparkles. Funny, because I really hate glittery nail polish. I think I’ll get a glass of wine while I’m at it. Goodnight!

3 thoughts on “sushi and the bridget monster

  1. Judy says:

    awww, i totally miss sushi! i can’t even find any good veggie kind with just avocado. that sweet potato one looks yum, i’ve never heard of it before!

    i hope you have fun on your trip! a little vacation would do you very well šŸ˜‰

    • kmariam says:

      The sweet potato is awesome. It’s warm from the cooked sweet potatoes…yum. That’s our favorite trio of rolls now..

      We go to Sawa. That’s the only place we go around here to get it. There aren’t many places I’d trust around Youngstown for sushi haha! Sawa is a chain hibachi restaurant.. I wonder if they have one near you?

  2. Samantha says:

    haha! That is the cutest dog I’ve ever seen!!!

    I completely agree about how great it is for someone to be an adventurous eater… I’m not that at all, I do wish I was! You guys are lucky!

    You are going to have such a great time on vacation!! I cant wait to see pictures!

    Hope the nails turned out cute…I’ve been really into dark colors lately. I was all about navy blue last year and now the past couple of weeks (well since its been looking more fall-like out) I’ve been all about greys and greige colors. Love them!

Leave a Reply

